top of page

Bellingham's Grand Marshal


Each year, the Bellingham St. Patrick's Day Parade Committee carefully selects a Grand Marshal to lead the parade down the streets of Downtown. The representative chosen exemplifies superior qualities of leadership, a strong dedication to our community and an overall positive attitude. 


The 2023 Grand Marshal: Drumroll please...

The 2023 Grand Marshal will be announced soon! 

Grand Marshals of the Past:

2022  Erika Lautenbach, Director of Whatcom County Health Department
2020  Mayor Seth Fleetwood
2019  Alice Clark, Executive Director of the Downtown Bellingham Partnership
2018  Moonwater, Executive Director of Whatcom Dispute Resolution Center 
2017  Whatcom Community College
2016  Todd Elsworth
2015  Fire Chief Bill Newbold
2014  Chief of Police Clifford Cook
2013  Tammy Bennett
2012  Mayor Kelli Linville
2011  Sheriff Bill Elfo
2010  Mayor Dan Pike


“Kick the March doldrums to the curb with Bellingham's St. Paddy's Parade,” says Tammy Bennett, former Grand Marshal and current member of the YMCA’s Department of Fun. “It's the perfect opportunity to join family, friends & neighbors, gussy up yourselves (& bikes if you like rollin') and get your green on!“

bottom of page